People

All

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | J | K | M | N | P | R | S | T | W | Y
Faculty
Julia Adams
Professor of Sociology and in the Institute for Social and Policy Studies and Inst Soc Pol Studies; Master Calhoun College
493 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-8907
julia.adams@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-0741
Website
Rolena Adorno
Sterling Professor of Spanish and Portuguese; Chn Spanish / Portuguese
82-90 Wall St, New Haven, CT 06511-6605
rolena.adorno@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1154
Website
Timothy Barringer
Paul Mellon Professor in the History of Art
190 York St, New Haven, CT 06511
timothy.barringer@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-8162
Website
Paola Bertucci
Asst Prof History, Asst Prof History of Science & Med; Assistant Professor History of Med; Asst Curator Peabody Museum
320 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
paola.bertucci@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1397
Website
Ned Blackhawk
Professor of History and of American Studies and American Studies
320 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
ned.blackhawk@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-8530
Website
David Bromwich
Sterling Professor of English
63 High St, New Haven, CT 06511-6642
david.bromwich@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-0855
Website
Paul Bushkovitch
Reuben Post Halleck Professor of History
320 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
paul.bushkovitch@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1351
Website
Jill Campbell
Prof English
63 High St, New Haven, CT 06511-6642
jill.campbell@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-6896
Website
Rudiger Campe
Professor of German; Chn Germanic Lang & Lit
100 Wall St, New Haven, CT 06511-6607
rudiger.campe@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-0789
Website
Edward Cooke
Charles F. Montgomery Professor of American Decorative Arts; Chn History of Art; Prof American Studies; Dir Ctr for Study of American Art & Material Culture
190 York St, New Haven, CT 06511
edward.cooke@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-2724
Website
John Faragher
Howard R Lamar Professor of History and American Studies
320 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
john.faragher@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-3311
Website
Joanne Freeman
Professor of History and of American Studies and American Studies
320 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
joanne.freeman@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1392
Website
Paul Fry
William Lampson Professor of English
63 High St, New Haven, CT 06511-6642
paul.fry@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-2235
Bryan Garsten
Professor of Political Science and in the Institute for Social and Policy Studies and Inst Soc Pol Studies; Chn Yale Col Humanities
115 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511
bryan.garsten@yale.edu
Phone: 203-436-3696
Website
Bella Grigoryan
Assistant Professor Slavic Lang & Lit
320 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
bella.grigoryan@yale.edu
Phone: 646-472-6571
Website
Jonathan Kramnick
Maynard Mack Professor of English
63 High St, New Haven, CT 06511-6642
jonathan.kramnick@yale.edu
Website
John Langbein
Sterling Prof Emeritus of Law & Legal History; Professorial Lecturer Law Sch
127 Wall St, New Haven, CT 06511-8918
john.langbein@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-7299
Website
Stefanie Markovits
Prof English
63 High St, New Haven, CT 06511-6642
stefanie.markovits@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-9078
Website
Giuseppe Mazzotta
Sterling Professor of Italian; Chn Italian
82-90 Wall St, New Haven, CT 06511-6605
giuseppe.mazzotta@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-0598
Website
John Merriman
Charles Seymour Professor of History
320 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
john.merriman@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-0526
Website
Isaac Nakhimovsky
Assistant Professor of History and of Humanities and Yale Col Humanities
320 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
isaac.nakhimovsky@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1396
Website
Steven Pincus
Bradford Durfee Professor of History
320 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
steven.pincus@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-7616
Website
Leon Plantinga
Professor Emeritus of Music; Lect Sch of Music
469 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-6609
leon.plantinga@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-0663
Website
Claire Priest
Simeon E. Baldwin Professor of Law
127 Wall St, New Haven, CT 06511-8918
claire.priest@yale.edu
Website
Jules Prown
Professor Emeritus in the History of Art
190 York St, New Haven, CT 06511
jules.prown@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-2685
Website
Chitra Ramalingam
Lecturer in History; Postdoc Assoc FAS Faculty
320 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
chitra.ramalingam@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1049
Website
Joseph Roach
Sterling Professor of English and Professor of African American Studies, of American Studies and of and Afr Am Studies; Sterling Prof Theater; Prof of Amer Studies
63 High St, New Haven, CT 06511-6642
joseph.roach@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-2231
Website
Ellen Rosand
Professor Emeritus of Music
469 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-6609
ellen.rosand@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-2985
Website
Sophia Rosenfeld
Professor
320 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
sophia.rosenfeld@yale.edu
Website
K Rouwenhorst
Robert B & Candice J Haas Prof in Corp Finance and Economics
165 Whitney, New Haven, CT 06511-3729
k.rouwenhorst@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-6046
Website
Edward Rugemer
Associate Professor of African American Studies and of History; Assoc Prof African American Studies, Assoc Prof History
81 Wall St, New Haven, CT 06511-6606
edward.rugemer@yale.edu
Phone: 203-436-3556
Website
Stuart Semmel
Sr Lect History and Spec Prog in Humanities
320 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
stuart.semmel@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-6675
Website
Steven Smith
Alfred Cowles Professor of Political Science and Professor of Philosophy and Philosophy
115 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511
steven.smith@yale.edu
Phone: 432-5263
Website
David Sorkin
Lucy G. Moses Professor of Judaic Studies and History; Acting Chn Judaic Studies
320 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
david.sorkin@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1367
Website
Harry Stout
Jonathan Edwards Professor of Religious Studies and Professor of American Studies, of Divinity and o and History and Divinity Sch and American Studies
451 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-8906
harry.stout@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-0828
Website
Matthew Suttor
Prof (Adj) Sch of Drama
222 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-8925
matthew.suttor@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1573
Website
Rebecca Tannenbaum
Senior Lecturer in History; Yale NUS Fellow International Affairs; Yale NUS Fellow International Affairs
320 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
rebecca.tannenbaum@yale.edu
Phone: 203-214-4060
Website
Katherine Trumpener
Emily Sanford Professor of Comparative Literature and Professor of English; Emily Sanford Prof of Comparative Literature & English
451 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-8906
katie.trumpener@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-7674
Website
Michael Warner
Seymour H. Knox Professor of English and Professor of American Studies and American Studies
63 High St, New Haven, CT 06511-6642
michael.warner@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-2233
Website
Kirk Wetters
Professor
100 Wall St, New Haven, CT 06511-6607
kirk.wetters@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-0782
Website
James Whitman
Ford Fndn Prof of Comparative & Foreign Law
127 Wall St, New Haven, CT 06511-8918
james.whitman@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-8392
Website
Kenneth Winkler
Prof Philosophy
344 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-6629
kenneth.winkler@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1679
Website
John Witt
Allen H Duffy Class of 1960 Prof Law Sch and History
127 Wall St, New Haven, CT 06511-8918
john.witt@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-4944
Website
Keith Wrightson
Randolph W Townsend Jr Prof History
320 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
keith.wrightson@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-7248
Website
Ruth Yeazell
Chace Family Professor of English; Dir Lewis Walpole Lib
63 High St, New Haven, CT 06511-6642
ruth.yeazell@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-2239
Website
Staff
Suzanne Boorsch
Robert L Solley Curator of Prints & Drawings, Yale University Art Gallery
201 York, New Haven, CT 06511-8926
suzanne.boorsch@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-0628
Nicole L. Bouché
W. S.Lewis Librarian & Executive Director, The Lewis Walpole Library
P. O. Box 1408, 158 Main Street, Farmington, CT 06034
nicole.bouche@yale.edu
Phone: 1+ (860) 677-2140
Martina Droth
Deputy Director for Research and Education, Yale Center for British Art
1080 Chapel St, New Haven, CT 06510-2302
martina.droth@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-2545
Suzanne Estelle-Holmer
Associate Director for Collections, Research and Access
409 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511-2167
suzanne.estelle-holmer@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-6374
Website
Elisabeth Fairman
Chief Curator of Rare Books & Manuscripts, Yale Center for British Art
1080 Chapel St, New Haven, CT 06510-2302
elisabeth.fairman@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-2814
David Gary
Kaplanoff Librarian for American History
120 High St, New Haven, CT 06511-6644
david.gary@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-5165
Website
Todd Gilman
Librarian for Literature in English
120 High St, New Haven, CT 06511-6644
todd.gilman@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-1761
Website
Melissa Grafe
Librarian for Medical History, Medical Library
333 Cedar St, New Haven, CT 06510-3206
melissa.grafe@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 785-4354
Paul Grant-Costa
Executive Editor, Yale Indian Papers Project
409 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511-2167
paul.grant-costa@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-8089
Website
Mark Hallett
Director of Studies, Paul Mellon Centre (London)
16 Bedford Square, London, WC1B 3JA, United Kingdom
mhallett@paul-mellon-centre.ac.uk
Phone: 020 7580 0311
Kathryn James
Curator, Early Modern Books and Manuscripts and the Osborn Collection, Beinecke Library
344 Winchester Ave, New Haven, CT 06520
kathryn.james@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-2872
Ruthann McTyre
Andrew W. Mellon Foundation Music Librarian, Irving S. Gilmore Music Library
120 High St, New Haven, CT 06511-6644
ruthann.mctyre@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-0495
Kenneth Minkema
Exec Editor Jonathan Edwards Center; Lecturer Divinity School; Research Sciences/Scholar Divinity School
409 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511-2167
ken.minkema@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-5341
Website
Michael Printy
Librarian for Western European Humanities, Sterling Memorial Library
120 High St, New Haven, CT 06511-6644
michael.printy@yale.edu
Phone: 203-436-9215
Website
Jae Rossman
Associate Director for Library Operations & Public Programs, Arts Library
180 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-8924
jae.rossman@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-4439
Susan Thompson
Curator, Yale Collection of Musical Instruments
15 Hillhouse Ave, New Haven, CT 06511-6815
susan.thompson@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-0823
Gordon Turnbull
General Editor Boswell Editions
120 High St, New Haven, CT 06511-6644
gordon.turnbull@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-1865
Website
Christine Weideman
Director, Manuscripts & Archives, Sterling Memorial Library
120 High St, New Haven, CT 06511-6644
christine.weideman@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-1740
Michael Widener
Rare Books Librarian, Law Library
127 Wall St, New Haven, CT 06511-8918
mike.widener@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-4494
Emeritus
Robert Gordon
Professor Emeritus of and Senior Research Scientist in Geology and Geophysics; Sr Rsrch Scientist, Prof Emeritus Geophysics & Applied Mechanics
210 Whitney Ave, New Haven, CT 06511-8902
robert.gordon@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-3125
Website
Leon Plantinga
Professor Emeritus of Music; Lect Sch of Music
469 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-6609
leon.plantinga@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-0663
Website